Actualites Electroniques - Your daily dose of electronic music  
Actualites Electroniques

You will find in this category each week, a review on a top CD album or vinyl album which is breaking the news. All styles are on the “menu” of this category: minimal, house, electro, techno or even trance in some cases.

The topic will be supplemented by other albums following the latest electronic music news.

Toolroom Records Miami 2011 - Compilation

Toolroom Records presents ‘Toolroom Records Miami 2011’, the definitive soundtrack to one of the most highly anticipated events in the dance calendar, the Miami Winter Music Conference. This album showcases 36 of the hottest tracks and remixes, including no fewer than 9 new exclusives from big hitters Mark Knight, Fedde le Grand, Michael Woods, Thomas Gold, ATFC, DJ PP, Koen Groeneveld, Stefano Noferini, Paul Thomas, Pete Griffiths & Ant Brooks. Toolroom Records Miami 2011 provides an essential selection of tunes set to wreak havoc on the unsuspecting Miami dance floors.

Toolroom Knights residents Mark Storie, Gina Star and Pete Griffiths supply 3 DJ Mixes carefully crafted to suit every occasion. The Poolside Mix sets the scene with deeper tones courtesy of Maya Jane Coles alongside some groovy beats from Riva Starr, ATFC and Filthy Rich. Cranking up the energy, Gina Star’s Club Mix lays down some big room anthems with more huge exclusives from Fedde le Grand and Koen Groeneveld as well as massive tracks from Deadmau5, Underworld, Faithless and Afrojack. Propelling you head first into harder territory, Pete Griffith’s Afterparty Mix pulverizes you into submission with big, exclusive tech-house monsters from Stefano, Mark Knight & Michael Woods and Thomas Gold, two producers that we interview some weeks ago.

Whether you are chilling by the pool, grooving on the terraces or stomping hard in a club, ‘Toolroom Records Miami 2011’ has a vibe to capture every moment.

1. Mark Knight & Michael Woods - Banger         
2. Fedde Le Grand - Control Room
3. Deadmau5 - Sofi Needs A Ladder
4. Stefano Noferini - Kids
5. Mark Knight - Yalta Groove
6. Jay C & Felix Baumgartner - Souk
7. ATFC - Tropicana
8. Pete Griffiths & Ant Brooks - Filtered
9. Paul Thomas - Ultraviolet
10. Underworld - Always Loved A Film
11. Afrojack - Esther
12. Koen Groeneveld - Minimums
13. Faithless - Sun To Me (Mark Knight Co-production)
14. Tensnake - Coma Cat (Mark Knight Korma Cat Remix)
15. Tiefschwarz - The Whistler (Nic Fanciulli Remix)
16. Hauswerks - I Said
17. Thomas Gold - Marsch Marsch
18. Umek vs PHNTM - Freaks On The Floor
19. Deadmau5 - Raise Your Weapon
20. Gabriel Rocha - Drunken Russian (DJ PP Edit)
21. Maya Jane Coles - Humming Bird
22. Supernova - Beat Me Back
23. Filthy Rich - Fluble
24. Nouveau Yorican - Chiuso
25. Hayley Parsons - Next Stop AU
26. EDX - Embrace
27. D.Ramirez & MARA Feat Steve Edwards - Keep Us Together
28. Stefano Noferini - Move Your Body
29. Umek vs Traumer - She Never Wants To Come Down
30. Michael Woods - Nitro
31. 123XYZ - Groove Amigos
32. Gabriel Rocha - Ride On Time
33. Ferreck Dawn - Kabeya
34. Bass Kleph & Joan Reyes - Salida
35. Funkagenda Feat Big Ed – Afterclub (Riva Starr Remix)
36. Die & Interface Feat William Cartwright - Bright Lights (Sidney Samson Remix)

37. Mark Storie - Toolroom Records Miami 2011 (Poolside Mix)
38. Gina Star - Toolroom Records Miami 2011 (Club Mix)
39. Pete Griffiths - Toolroom Records Miami 2011 (Afterparty Mix)

Written by Dj Aroy
Article en Francais       
  Latest album reviews
Heller and Farley - Tears (A Deep House Compilation)
Gui Boratto - Abaporu
Apollonia - Tour a tour
Noah Pred - Third culture
Discodeine - Swimmer
Buddhattitude Himalaya - Compilation
Kolsch - 1977
The Djoon Experience - Mixed by Joaquin Claussell and Black Coffee
20 years of Kompakt - The best of (Mixed by Aroy)
Boss Axis - Bridge a divide
      Autre langue   
      Follow us

Facebook Actualites Electroniques
Twitter Actualites Electroniques
Ustream Actualites Electroniques
Myspace Actualites Electroniques
Flux Rss Actualites Electroniques
Flux Rss Actualites Electroniques
  RSS Actualite musique electronique
      Music player
      Useful links
Juno Records DJ Chart - Fatboy SlimJuno Records DJ Chart - Tiesto
Latest progressive house DJ Chart at Juno Download 4Juno Records DJ Chart - Digitalism
Sennheiser HD 25-II
      Search an article
      Style icon   
      Chart by Dj Aroy

Download the mix    
ASAF AVIDAN - Maybe you are
KLANGKUENSTLER - Die elektronische Welt der Amélie
SOKOOL - Take care
BEN PEARCE - What I might do
KLANGKUENSTLER - Wiesenballett
MIKE GILL - Let You Go
LANA DEL REY - Summertime sadness