Actualites Electroniques - Your daily dose of electronic music  
Actualites Electroniques

You will find in this category each week, a review on a top CD album or vinyl album which is breaking the news. All styles are on the “menu” of this category: minimal, house, electro, techno or even trance in some cases.

The topic will be supplemented by other albums following the latest electronic music news.

Jurgen Paape - Kompilation

How do you define an artist who has never performed live, nor DJ’ed, nor ever had his photograph published and has never partaken in an interview? By the music of course. Jürgen Paape has proven this time and time again. How? Listen. Hear. Right now his “Kompilation”. The man, co-owner of Kompakt and the house’s most elusive member remains the un-compromised, untainted shining star. And without ever being there….the one who launched the label with his first release "Triumph“, has left a legacy of music that is a true core of the sound which Kompakt’s foundation is built on along the years.

Tracklisting of Jürgen Paape - Kompilation
01. Jürgen Paape - Einklang (CD Exclusive)
02. Jürgen Paape - Mit Dir
03. Jürgen Paape - We Love
04. Jürgen Paape - So Wird Die Zeit Gemacht
05. Jürgen Paape - Fruity Loops #2
06. Jürgen Paape - Come Into My Life (Radio Edit)
07. Jürgen Paape - Nord
08. Jürgen Paape - Rheintreue
09. Jürgen Paape - How Great Thou Art
10. Jürgen Paape - Ofterschwang
11. Jürgen Paape - Take That
12. Jürgen Paape - So Weit Wie Noch Nie
13. Jürgen Paape - Silikron (Jürgen Paape Rmx)
14. Jürgen Paape - Ausklang

Here is the review of Jürgen Paape with “Kompilation”. A well deserved opportunity to hear Jürgen Paape for fans and newcomers – revived and remastered in a way that it plays through like a full length album. Some of the biggest moments of Kompakt over a decade history are here. The chorus of “So Weit Wie Noch Nie” remains timeless – there to send shivers of pleasure down your spine as we feel at the end of exhaustive end of a night at Total Confusion. “Take That” is an anthem for the unbuilt rock stadiums of tomorrow. The bona-fide hit that put him in the charts in Australia and Italy is here – “Come Into My Life (Radio Edit)” remains undeniably one of Kompakt’s catchiest pop tracks ever. We also debut his brand new single “So Wird Die Zeit Gemacht” – which builds on his signature sound with the spirit and vitality of classic house and a truly demented vocal hook.

Jürgen Paape’s “Kompilation” shall be available on 500 limited edition CD's found only in Cologne store of Kompakt and through the record store’s online shop:

The whole album is just fantastic, with various ambiances. Certainly one of the best album of the year, an ode to the electronic music. It has been a long time I never heard such a good music. "Kompilation" has been released on 17 December as CD version and shall be released on January 10th, 2011 digitally.

Here is a review for each track:
01. Jürgen Paape - Einklang (CD Exclusive): “As I received the album as I digital promo, I don’t have it, but I’m sure it is a good one!”
02. Jürgen Paape - Mit Dir: “Great intro, with a very good vocal. This housy track is catchy and classy. Very sexy too....”
03. Jürgen Paape - We Love: “What a wonderful track, once again. It follows the rhythm of the previous track, in a housy atmosphere with interesting notes that look as xylophone, notably at the end. It gives a funky spirit to the track.”
04. Jürgen Paape - So Wird Die Zeit Gemacht: “Weird name, for a dark track that follows the dynamic of the album. It goes better and better. I will certainly play it in my upcoming sessions.”
05. Jürgen Paape - Fruity Loops #2: “Composed of funky sounds, it mixes also chords that give it a fresh vibe.”
06. Jürgen Paape - Come Into My Life (Radio Edit): “What a massive track. It reminds me some tracks of Michael Mayer. It fits perfectly with the style of the German label. One of the best tracks of the Kompilation, with a great vocal that goes well with the sounds behind. One of the instruments used is just crazy! A must have.”
07. Jürgen Paape - Nord: “This is certainly the darker track of the first 7th track, I’ve just heard.”
08. Jürgen Paape - Rheintreue: “A classy track, with a slow vibe, perfect for love and sexual movements… There is definitely a Michael Mayer spirit in here. It is notably composed of charming violins.”
09. Jürgen Paape - How Great Thou Art: “It revolves around an alternative rhythm, difficult to indentify. It is a relaxing track, with piano notes.”
10. Jürgen Paape - Ofterschwang: “Best track of the album, because it surprised me since the first notes, in a classical music ambiance. It looks also for instance to the jazzy tracks of the 50’s, with a vibe that you can related to “We no speak Americano”, because of the use of the trumpets sounds and the little claps. Very very impressive epic track. It is also the name of a city in Germany in the mountains, where apparently the play the same instrument of the track. This is the source of inspiration for sure.”
11. Jürgen Paape - Take That: “Back to serious music, with an underground track using still happy samples that made Jürgen unique. The track is quiet linear.”
12. Jürgen Paape - So Weit Wie Noch Nie: “It is once again a relaxing track, perfect to begin a party with. It uses a simple but effective beat. The track has a Detroit spirit of the 90’s. There is also a female vocal that makes us dream.”
13. Jürgen Paape - Silikron (Jürgen Paape Rmx): “This is real house music. One of the best track of the album.”
14. Jürgen Paape - Ausklang: “Calm and sexy ambiance. Perfect to conclude this fantastic album. There is no beat, but only some beautiful notes. Enjoy the music, it speaks for itself…”

Written by Dj Aroy
Article en Francais       
  Latest album reviews
Heller and Farley - Tears (A Deep House Compilation)
Gui Boratto - Abaporu
Apollonia - Tour a tour
Noah Pred - Third culture
Discodeine - Swimmer
Buddhattitude Himalaya - Compilation
Kolsch - 1977
The Djoon Experience - Mixed by Joaquin Claussell and Black Coffee
20 years of Kompakt - The best of (Mixed by Aroy)
Boss Axis - Bridge a divide
  Leave a comment

Pseudo :

Your comment on this article :

Each comment will be verified before being online.

  Comments on Jurgen Paape - Kompilation
      Autre langue   
      Follow us

Facebook Actualites Electroniques
Twitter Actualites Electroniques
Ustream Actualites Electroniques
Myspace Actualites Electroniques
Flux Rss Actualites Electroniques
Flux Rss Actualites Electroniques
  RSS Actualite musique electronique
      Music player
      Useful links
Juno Records DJ Chart - Fatboy SlimJuno Records DJ Chart - Tiesto
Latest progressive house DJ Chart at Juno Download 4Juno Records DJ Chart - Digitalism
Sennheiser HD 25-II
      Search an article
      Style icon   
      Chart by Dj Aroy

Download the mix    
ASAF AVIDAN - Maybe you are
KLANGKUENSTLER - Die elektronische Welt der Amélie
SOKOOL - Take care
BEN PEARCE - What I might do
KLANGKUENSTLER - Wiesenballett
MIKE GILL - Let You Go
LANA DEL REY - Summertime sadness