Actualites Electroniques - Your daily dose of electronic music  
Actualites Electroniques

You will find in this category each week, a review on a top CD album or vinyl album which is breaking the news. All styles are on the “menu” of this category: minimal, house, electro, techno or even trance in some cases.

The topic will be supplemented by other albums following the latest electronic music news.

Toolroom Knights - Mixed by John Dahlback

With an insatiable appetite for serving up huge melodic anthems and an undeniable talent for delivering world class DJ sets that combine impeccable music selection with exceptional mixing skills, John Dahlbäck is one of the most revered names in House music. His ‘Toolroom Knights’, that will be released on the 6th of February, is testament to this young Swede’s talent, weaving his way through various styles with a number of his own exclusive productions, 38 carefully selected tracks alongside two superb mixes. The album features 3 new exclusives by the man himself, the first being “Feel It”, a stomping tech groover with an unforgettable driving top-line. The other 2; “Heroes” and “Escape” showcase Dahlbäck at his harmonious best, blending powerful melodies with slickly produced beats for 2 sure fire anthems.

01. John Dahlbäck - Feel It (Original Club Mix)
02. NO_ID - How R U Feeling Right Now (Michael Woods Re-Edit)
03. John Dahlbäck - Escape (Original Mix)
04. Mark Knight & Wolfgang Gartner - Conscindo (Original Club Mix)
05. John Dahlbäck - Heroes (Original Club Mix)
06. Federico Scavo Feat. Andrea Guzzoletti - Strump (Original Mix)
07. Plastik Funk & Dave Kurtis - Shake (Alex Kenji Remix)
08. Ray Foxx - The Trumpeter (Chocolate Puma Remix)
09. John Dahlbäck - Work It Out (Original Club Mix)
10. Ismael Rivas - El Farol (Original Mix)
11. Sergio Fernandez - Vivan Las Lolitas (Original Mix)
12. Studio Apartment - Hide Out (Tiger Stripes Remix)
13. Ian Pooley & Spencer Parker - Feel The Same (Original Mix)
14. John Dahlbäck – Defection (Original Club Mix)
15. Danny Daze & Matches - If This (Original Mix)
16. David Keno - Stars Above (Original Mix)
17. Oliver $ - Granulated Soul (Original Mix)
18. Lovebirds Feat. Stee Downes - Want You In My Soul (Original Mix)
19. Flight Facilities - Foreign Language Feat. Jess (Will Saul & Tam Cooper Remix)
20. Tiger & Woods - Deflowered (Original Mix)
21. Ferreck Dawn - Wannabe (Original Club Mix)
22. D.Ramirez - 8 Bit Trumpit (Original Club Mix)
23. DJ PP - Rub Rub (Original Club Mix)
24. John Dahlbäck Grunge (Original Mix)
25. Lunde Bros - If You Wanna (Original Mix)
26. John Dahlbäck Feat. Erik Hassle - One Last Ride (Original Mix)
27. Mastiksoul - Toque E Nosso (Original Mix)
28. Rene Amesz - Kek (Original Club Mix)
29. John Dahlback – Phoenix (Original Club Mix)
30. Koen Groeneveld - Ditsjz (Original Club Mix)
31. Pete Griffiths & Paul Thomas – Pandora (Original Club Mix)
32. Tapesh - Black Out (Original Club Mix)
33. Federico Scavo - You Know (Original Club Mix)
34. Doomwork - Ram Bam (Original Club Mix)
35. Zombie Disco Squad - Piano Man (Original Mix)
36. Nicole Moudaber - I’m A Gangsta (Alli Borem Remix)
37. DJ Boris - I Can't Wait (Original Club Mix)
38. Bart B More - So It Goes (A Day In The Life) (Original)
39. Toolroom Knights Mixed By John Dahlbäck
DJ Mix 1
40. Toolroom Knights Mixed By John Dahlbäck
DJ Mix 2

Key highlights of the mix include Mark Knight & Wolfgang Gartner’s epic, chart-topping collaboration “Conscindo” and Oliver $’s “Granulated Soul” which was undoubtedly one of 2011’s biggest hits. Michael Woods’ remix of “How R U Feeling Right Now” continues the rolling beats and big room melodies, with further productions from Dahlbäck “Life” and “Phoenix” providing peak time action. Notable entries from Tiger & Woods, Zombie Disco Squad, D.Ramirez and Nicole Moudaber are a nod towards Dahlbäck’s ability to build a mix with percussive grooves, whilst the mash-up of Chocolate Puma with Alex Kenji demonstrates his esteemed DJing skills.

Packed with 38 of the biggest tracks alongside 2 quality full length DJ mixes, “Toolroom Knights” mixed by John Dahlbäck’ is undoubtedly one of this year essential albums.


Written by Dj Aroy
Article en Francais       
  Latest album reviews
Heller and Farley - Tears (A Deep House Compilation)
Gui Boratto - Abaporu
Apollonia - Tour a tour
Noah Pred - Third culture
Discodeine - Swimmer
Buddhattitude Himalaya - Compilation
Kolsch - 1977
The Djoon Experience - Mixed by Joaquin Claussell and Black Coffee
20 years of Kompakt - The best of (Mixed by Aroy)
Boss Axis - Bridge a divide
  Leave a comment

Pseudo :

Your comment on this article :

Each comment will be verified before being online.

  Comments on Toolroom Knights - Mixed by John Dahlback
      Autre langue   
      Follow us

Facebook Actualites Electroniques
Twitter Actualites Electroniques
Ustream Actualites Electroniques
Myspace Actualites Electroniques
Flux Rss Actualites Electroniques
Flux Rss Actualites Electroniques
  RSS Actualite musique electronique
      Music player
      Useful links
Juno Records DJ Chart - Fatboy SlimJuno Records DJ Chart - Tiesto
Latest progressive house DJ Chart at Juno Download 4Juno Records DJ Chart - Digitalism
Sennheiser HD 25-II
      Search an article
      Style icon   
      Chart by Dj Aroy

Download the mix    
ASAF AVIDAN - Maybe you are
KLANGKUENSTLER - Die elektronische Welt der Amélie
SOKOOL - Take care
BEN PEARCE - What I might do
KLANGKUENSTLER - Wiesenballett
MIKE GILL - Let You Go
LANA DEL REY - Summertime sadness