Actualites Electroniques - Your daily dose of electronic music  
Actualites Electroniques
  Article archives - June 2010 - Page 2
Please find below the reviews wrote during June 2010.
There are 13 reviews. Have a good reading!
Uffie feat Pharrell Williams - Add Suv
We’ve recently talked about the new track of Uffie featuring Pharrell Williams "Add Suv" remixed by Armand Van Helden in this article. We told you that there will be the imminent release of the clip for the original track. It’s done. Indeed, the clip shot on Hollywood Boulevard and headed by Nathalie Canguilhem, has been released few days ago on various video platforms like YouTube and Dailymotion. The track produced by the excellent Mirwais, has now his own video clip but unfortunately below our expectations.
Read article    
Mr Oizo - Where s the money George
A few weeks ago, the famous mascot Flat Eric came out of its cards for a short video with the producer Pharrell Williams. This film made by Mr Oizo aka Quentin Dupieux is entitled "Where's The Money George?". Made for fun, we do not really know what it the real purpose of it. This video with Pharrell still remains enigmatic. More recently, Quentin Dupieux released on the net some trailers of his new movie "Rubber" which speaks about the life of a tire!
Read article    
Grum - Runaway
Graeme Shepherd is a 24 year old Scottish guy, well known under the nickname of Grum. We must admit that we had never heard of this man until now and it is a rare musical discovery that we just made. By digging his history and discography, we found sensational tracks like "Heartbeats" and "Runaway". A bit like Jupiter which we reviewed earlier, Grum delivers us the contemporary side of disco vibe thanks to impressive synthesizers.
Read article    
Jupiter - Vox populi
Jupiter is a French duo evolving on the electronic scene. Evolving under the nickname "Q. & A." and consisting of a girl and a boy, this group has just released his new track "Vox Populi " some weeks ago. There is too a remix by Lifelike. The duo became known thanks to its first EP "Starlighter" released on the compilation of Valerie and Friends. Resident in Paris, they updated the disco samples with electro beats, pleasant to listen. "Vox populi" follows their reputation and that's good for our ears!
Read article    
Miike Snow - The rabbit
Miike Snow has just released his new video for the crazy track "The rabbit". It has been directed by Andreas Nilsson and was shot in Kingston Jamaica in a country, opposed to the origins of the group. Indeed, this group of three artists comes straight from Sweden. Known particularly for their work with Britney Spears, it is especially with the release of their debut album in 2009 and more particularly thanks to "Animal" that the group has became successful. They come back here with a video clip of a track that will be released in July on a deluxe album.
Read article    
Audio Bullys - Only man
Audio Bullys, the English band best known for their tracks "Ego War" and "Shot Me Down" has just released the new video for their track "Only Man". It is extract from their latest album "Higher Than the Eiffel”. It reappeared some days ago with a video clip directed by the inevitable duo of French directors Jonas and Francois that made clip for Justice (DANCE), Madonna, Kanye West and Sebastian Tellier. Once again the English guys mixe beautifully styles with a clip just as original and well thought as the music.
Read article    
Any older reviews |
      Autre langue   
      Follow us

Facebook Actualites Electroniques
Twitter Actualites Electroniques
Ustream Actualites Electroniques
Myspace Actualites Electroniques
Flux Rss Actualites Electroniques
Flux Rss Actualites Electroniques
  RSS Actualite musique electronique
      Music player
      Useful links
Juno Records DJ Chart - Fatboy SlimJuno Records DJ Chart - Tiesto
Latest progressive house DJ Chart at Juno Download 4Juno Records DJ Chart - Digitalism
Sennheiser HD 25-II
      Search an article
      Style icon   
      Chart by Dj Aroy

Download the mix    
ASAF AVIDAN - Maybe you are
KLANGKUENSTLER - Die elektronische Welt der Amélie
SOKOOL - Take care
BEN PEARCE - What I might do
KLANGKUENSTLER - Wiesenballett
MIKE GILL - Let You Go
LANA DEL REY - Summertime sadness